珊瑚繁殖

为什么珊瑚礁如此重要?

珊瑚礁是海洋中25%以上生命的家园,但它们只占地球上海洋足迹的1%。这些重要的生态系统是非常微妙的,活生生的殖民地,很容易受到最微小的温度、酸度或污染物变化的影响。

珊瑚礁是重要而独特的生态系统,能够自我维持,为海洋生物提供重要支持。珊瑚礁通过对食物网的贡献、对生境的创造以及对碳循环的重要作用,在热带海洋环境中发挥着至关重要的作用。

健康的珊瑚礁对周围社区的重要性不可低估。它们不仅为社区提供食物和收入(通过渔业和旅游业),而且还能防止海岸侵蚀,从而保护土地和财产不受损害,并减少人口流离失所的风险。 

上一篇
下一个

抵制和拯救这一宝贵生态系统的一个方法是通过珊瑚繁殖来恢复珊瑚礁。直到最近,珊瑚的恢复还只限于专家和海洋生物学家。

然而,我们在全球海洋探索组织的朋友们认为,通过培训,每个人都可以参与珊瑚礁的修复。人造结构的人工珊瑚礁不能实现可持续性,因为它们不是珊瑚礁生物的食物生产者,也不能重复珊瑚礁在海洋生态系统中的作用。很多海洋保护工程弊大于利,废弃的人工鱼礁也常常造成海洋的污染。因此,珊瑚礁的修复需要以最自然的方式进行。通过修复珊瑚礁,我们可以创造一个自然生长的栖息地,使珊瑚礁居民能够自我维持,同时成为食物和住所的来源。这反过来将继续支持依赖珊瑚礁的当地社区的生计。

珊瑚礁的保护和恢复,通过Ocean Quest Global公司经过科学验证的方法,是一种成本效益高、易于实施的珊瑚礁恢复方法,由于各种自然和人为威胁的因素,珊瑚正在减少。

如果你有兴趣参与其中,了解珊瑚繁殖,并帮助种植珊瑚,请查看Ocean Quest Global。

我们与Ocean Quest Global没有任何财务安排,但我们完全支持他们的方法和。 珊瑚繁殖的道德方法。

上一篇
下一个

Coral Propagation

Why Are Reefs So Important?

Coral reefs are home to more than 25% of all life in the ocean, yet they make up only 1% of the oceans footprint on Earth. These important ecosystems are very delicate, living colonies that are easily affected by even the most minor of changes of temperature, acidity, or pollutants.

Coral reefs are important and unique ecosystems that are self-sustaining and provide vital support for marine life. They play a crucial role in the tropical marine environment through their contribution to the food web, their creation of habitat, and their important role in the carbon cycle.

The importance of healthy coral reefs to surrounding communities cannot be understated. They not only provide them with food and revenue (through fisheries and tourism), but also stave off coastal erosion, thereby safeguarding land and property from damage, and reducing the risk of population displacement. 

One way to counteract and save what is left of this invaluable ecosystem is to rehabilitate coral reefs through coral propagation. Until recently coral rehabilitation was limited to experts only and marine biologists.

However our friends over at Ocean Quest Global hold the vision that, with training, everyone can take part in coral reef rehabilitation. Artificial reefs of man-made structure cannot achieve sustainability, as they are not food producers for reef organisms and cannot duplicate the roles of a coral reef in the marine ecosystem. A lot of marine conservation projects do more damage than good and abandoned artificial reefs too often contribute to polluting our oceans. Thus, coral reef rehabilitation needs to be happening in the most natural way possible. By rehabilitating coral reefs we can create a naturally growing habitat that is self-sustaining for the reefs inhabitants, as well as becoming a source of food and shelter. This in turn will continue to support the livelihood of local communities who depend on reefs.

Coral reef protection and rehabilitation, through the scientifically proven methodology of Ocean Quest Global, is a cost effective and easy-to-implement way to rehabilitate coral reefs, where coral is declining due to various factors of natural and man-made threats.

If you are interested in getting involved and learning about coral propagation, and helping to plant corals, please check out Ocean Quest Global.

We have no financial arrangement with Ocean Quest Global, however we fully support their methodology and ethical approach to coral propagation.

Close Menu
×
×

Cart